Public Housing

The Public Housing Elderly and Disabled Waitlist is closed at this time and we are not accepting applications.

All Savin Rock Communities properties are Smoke Free

Our Staff and Contact Information

Our main office is located at:
23B Glade Street, West Haven, CT 06516
203-934-8671 / 203-937-0306

Director of Asset Management &
Manager for Spring Heights Apartments
Meagan Golde: mgolde@savinrockcommunities.org
203-934-8671 Ext. 111 / 203-937-0306

Manager for Surfside Apartments
Julie Stancarone: jstancarone@savinrockcommunities.org
203-934-8671 Ext. 108/ 203-937-0611

Manager for Morrissey Manor, John Prete and Union School Apartments
Damonne Jones: djones@savinrockcommunities.org
203-934-8671 Ext. 107 / 203-937-0669

Resident Opportunities and Self Sufficiency Service Coordinator
Tyshawn Spinks: tspinks@savinrockcommunities.org
203-934-8671 Ext. 114 / 475-234-0333

Resident Services Coordinator
Yolanda Russell: yrussell@savinrockcommunities.org
203-934-8671 Ext. 110 / 203-937-0611

After-School/Summer Camp Program Coordinator
Reginas Jones: rjones@savinrockcommunities.org
203-934-8671 Ext. 117 / 475-234-0333

Elderly/Disabled Housing

Surfside Apartments
200 Oak Street, West Haven, CT 06516
High Rise and Low Rise Elevator
Efficiency=194, 1BR=54, 2BR=6

Manager for Surfside Apartments
Julie Stancarone: jstancarone@savinrockcommunities.org

Morrissey Manor Apartments
15 Bay shore Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
Row House
Efficiency=15, 1BR=105, 2BR=6

Manager for Morrissey Manor, John Prete and Union School Apartments
Damonne Jones: djones@savinrockcommunities.org

Union School Apartments
174 Center Street, West Haven, CT 06516
Walk Up
Efficiency= 2 , 1BR=32

Manager for Morrissey Manor, John Prete and Union School Apartments
Damonne Jones: djones@savinrockcommunities.org

John Prete Apartments
1187 Campbell Ave, West Haven, CT 06516
High Rise Elevator
1BR=94, 2BR=9

Manager for Morrissey Manor, John Prete and Union School Apartments
Damonne Jones: djones@savinrockcommunities.org

Reasonable Accommodation Summary Information : CLICK HERE

Family Housing

Spring Heights Apartment
23B Glade Street, West Haven, CT 06516
Row House
1BR=22 2BR=46 3BR=26 4BR=6

Manager for Spring Heights Apartments
Meagan Golde: mgolde@savinrockcommunities.org

Applications/Admissions

FAMILY HOUSING:
Savin Rock Communities’s Family Housing waiting list is currently closed and we are not accepting applications at this time.

EMAILS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.

Household Income Limits for Public Housing

1 Person – $52,850
2 People – $60,400
3 People – $67,950
4 People – $75,500
5 People – $81,550
6 People – $87,600
7 People – $93,650
8 People – $99,700

All income limit values obtained from the HUD FY 2019 Income Limits Documentation System

ELDERLY DISABLED HOUSING:
At this time Savin Rock Communities has reached its capacity of applications for elderly/disabled housing. Effective close of business day on Friday, February 17, 2017 we will not be accepting elderly/disabled housing applications.